Looking for a study partner for intermediate/advanced prolog (no school level)

Hi,
I’m a software developer (usually writing haskell), which became recently very interested in logic programming. I understand the concepts in the prolog world (what you can find in books) fairly well, but I lack the habits, and the familiarity with the environment that would make me a productive prolog programmer.
As I imagine I’m not the only one in this situation, I’m looking for a study partner to tackle some more advanced project with; currently my focus is on how to improve the type_check library (I’m not sure it has inference for lambdas from the yall pack), and how to write more immediate debugging tools.

ping me if you are interested (I speak english/italian)

1 Like

Dear Meditans,
I am Andrey from Latvia.
I am writting in connection with you letter "Looking for a study partner for intermediate/advanced prolog … ".

Let’s start correspondence.
Write, please, andreypozolotin@inbox.lv

Best regards
Andrey

hi we could meet with google meeting with the webcam for 1 hour ( google meet auto disconnects after 1 hour ). i have been making prolog code for more than 15 years now.
currently i work everyday online with the meeting software with my current employer where my task is to make prolog code for the software this company delivers to clients. i always wanted to cooperate with other Prolog programmers but i have never been in that opportunity yet. in my current job i am confronted with prolog code which has been created by other (prolog) programmers. this code is in my opinion written in such a way that it is absolutely impossible to maintain it, that means to add or change code so that new functionalities are created.

In general it is not at all difficult to write code that is Difficult to maintain, the art is to write code that is Easy to maintain afterwards.