Simple Question

I’m using:

SWI-Prolog version online

I want the code to:

So I have predicates of a basketball games in which I save

(#game,HomeTeam,VisitorTeam,HomePointsOf1stQ,VisitorPointsOf1stQ,...

so on for the 4 quarters.

I want to see who wins by comparing the sum of each team quarters to get each team final result

But what I’m getting is:

just error

Edit: It’s my first prolog project so I’m a newbie

My code looks like this:

statsEquipa:-
    write('What team is it?'), read(Z),
    aggregate_all(count,jogo(X,Z,Y,CA,FA,CB,FB,CC,FC,CD,FD),CA+CB+CC+CD>FA+FB+FC+FD,VitoriasCasa),
    aggregate_all(count,jogo(X,Y,Z,CA,FA,CB,FB,CC,FC,CD,FD),CA+CB+CC+CD>FA+FB+FC+FD,VitoriasFora),
    aggregate_all(count,jogo(X,Y,Z,CA,FA,CB,FB,CC,FC,CD,FD),CA+CB+CC+CD<FA+FB+FC+FD,DerrotasCasa),
    aggregate_all(count,jogo(X,Y,Z,CA,FA,CB,FB,CC,FC,CD,FD),CA+CB+CC+CD<FA+FB+FC+FD,DerrotasFora),
    CountVitorias is VitoriasCasa+VitoriasFora,
    write(Z), format(": \n"),
    format('Número de Vitórias: '),write(CountVitorias),
    CountDerrotas is DerrotasCasa+DerrotasFora,
    format('\nNúmero de Derrotas: '),write(CountDerrotas).

Hi welcome.

You say you are using SWI-Prolog on line which I guess is SWISH.

If so can you post the link here and then we can run the code, see the error, etc.

Thanks.

I didn’t even get that though ahah thanks

https://swish.swi-prolog.org/p/Nba.pl

1 Like

I copied the source code to my computer, because it is more natural for me to use SWI-Prolog there.

In loading the source into SWI-Prolog using consult/1 I receive the following errors:

Warning: c:/users/eric/documents/projects/prolog/swi-discourse_001.pl:529:
        Clauses of jogo/11 are not together in the source-file
          Earlier definition at c:/users/eric/documents/projects/prolog/swi-discourse_001.pl:48
          Current predicate: jogo/13
          Use :- discontiguous jogo/11. to suppress this message
Warning: c:/users/eric/documents/projects/prolog/swi-discourse_001.pl:597: